2022-2023 Calendar

August

Wednesday, Aug. 17: Teacher Luncheon

Tuesday, Aug. 30: Parents’ Night and Director’s Welcome

Wednesday, Aug. 31: Meet and Greet Morning for Students

 

September

Monday, Sep. 5: No School; Labor Day

Tuesday, Sep. 6: First Day of School

Tuesday, Sep. 6 – Thursday, Sep. 15: Toddler Gentle Adjustment Schedule

Monday, Sep. 12: Extended Day (EXD – Lunch Bunch and Fall Enrichment Classes) Begins for Threes, Fours, and K

 

October

Tuesday, Oct. 4: Lunch Bunch Begins for Twos

Friday-Monday, Oct. 7-10: No School; Fall Break

Tuesday, Oct. 11: Noon Dismissal for All; Staff Meeting

Wednesday, Oct. 19: Conference Day for M/W and MWF classes; School in Session

Thursday, Oct. 20: No School; Conference Day

Wednesday – Friday, Oct. 26 – 28: Fall Picture Days

 

November

Wednesday, Nov. 2: Kindergarten and Fours Info Meeting

Tuesday, Nov. 8: No School; Teacher Workday and Staff Meeting

Wednesday, Nov. 9 and Thursday, Nov. 10: The Reptile Guys

Friday, Nov. 11:  No School; Dunwoody UMC Holiday Festival Set Up

Monday-Friday, Nov. 21-25: No School; Thanksgiving Break

Monday, Nov. 28: Winter Enrichment Classes Begin

 

December

Thursday, Dec. 1: 2023-2024 Admissions Tour

Monday, Dec. 5 and Tuesday, Dec. 6: Geof Johnson Christmas Show

Thursday, Dec. 8: 2023-2024 Admissions Tour

Monday, Dec. 12: Last Day Lunch Bunch/EXD

Tuesday, Dec. 13: Noon Dismissal for All; Fours and K Christmas Program; Teacher Luncheon

Wednesday, Dec. 14: Noon Dismissal for All; Threes Christmas Program

Thursday, Dec. 15 – Tuesday, Jan. 3: Christmas Break

January

Tuesday, Jan. 3: Teacher Workday /Staff Meeting

Wednesday, Jan. 4: School Resumes

Thursday, Jan. 5: 2023-2024 Admissions Tour

Monday, Jan. 9: Re-Enrollment Deadline for Current Families

Tuesday, Jan. 10: 2023-2024 Admissions Tour

Thursday, Jan. 12: 2023-2024 Admissions Tour

Friday, Jan. 13: Community Registration Deadline

Monday, Jan. 16: No School; MLK Jr. Holiday

 

February

Dates TBD: Class Pictures

Tuesday, Feb. 14: Noon Dismissal for All; Staff Meeting

Friday, Feb. 17 – Monday, Feb. 20: No School; Winter Break

Monday, Feb. 27: Spring Enrichment Classes Begin

 

March

Monday, Mar. 6 and Tuesday, Mar. 7: Lee Bryan The Puppet Guy Shows

Friday, Mar. 10: No School

Tuesday, Mar. 14: Noon Dismissal for All; Staff Meeting

Wednesday, Mar. 22: Conference Day for M/W and MWF Classes; School in Session

Thursday, Mar. 23: No School; Conference Day

 

April

Monday-Friday, Apr. 3-7: No School; Spring Break

Monday, Apr. 10: No School; Easter Monday

Thursday, Apr. 20:  Little Red Barn

 

May

Monday, May 1: Tuition Payment 1 Due for 2023-2024 School Year

Tuesday, May 2: Noon Dismissal for All; Staff Meeting

Friday, May 12: Last Day of Lunch Bunch/EXD

Tuesday, May 16: Noon Dismissal for All; Fours and K End of Year Program

Wednesday, May 17: Noon Dismissal for All; Last Day of School; Threes End of Year Program; Teacher Luncheon

Thursday, May 18: Post Planning; Teacher Workday

POP! Parents of Preschoolers 

Gather with fellow preschool parents for fellowship, coffee, and a prayer hosted by Dunwoody Kids! Drop your children at preschool or *nursery and join us in the Young Adult Suite at 9:15 a.m.

*Free nursery care available during gatherings

Dates: September 20, October 11, November 15, January 17, February 21, March 21, Tuesday, April 18

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search